Cormac McCarthy Book Collection Available in EPUB & MOBI


Book List

  1. All the Pretty Horses
  2. Child of God
  3. Gardener’s Son
  4. No Country for Old Men
  5. Outer Dark
  6. Suttree
  7. The Road
  8. The Stonemason
  9. The Sunset Limited_ A Novel in Dram

Cormac McCarthy was born in 20th July 1933 is an American novelist, playwright, screenwriter, and short-story writer. He has written ten novels, three short stories, two plays, two screenplays and, spanning Southern Gothic, Western and post-Revelation genres. He is best known for his graphic depictions of violence and his unique writing style. He is widely regarded as one of his most significant contemporary writers.

McCarthy was born in Providence, Rhode Island. He grew up primarily in Tennessee. In 1951 he entered the University of Tennessee but dropped out to join the Air Force. His first novel, The “Orchard Keeper”, was published in 1965. McCarthy was awarded literary gifts and was able to travel to southern Europe, where he wrote his second novel, Outer Dark (1968). Suttree (1979), like his other early novels, generally received positive reviews but was not commercially successful. A gift from MacArthur Genius gave him the opportunity to travel to the American Southwest. There he researched and wrote his fifth novel, Blood Meridian (1985). Although it received much critical and commercial acclaim, it is now regarded as one of his greatest works, and some label it a Great American novel.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cormac McCarthy Book Collection Available in EPUB & MOBI”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top